Delete Specific Google Services Or Your Google Account

Want to lớn learn how to delete a Gmail account with or without your Google account? In this article, we’ll explain what to lớn vì chưng in each of these scenarquả táo. The process is slightly different for desktop & thiết bị di động users, so we’ve sầu prepared a separate step-by-step guide for each platsize.

Bạn đang xem: Delete specific google services or your google account

There can be many reasons to lớn delete your Gmail account. You might want khổng lồ start from scratch if you have sầu an embarrassing username or get too many spam letters. Alternatively, you might consider switching khổng lồ another tin nhắn provider altogether. No matter the reason, today you’ll learn khổng lồ reach your goal.

How to delete your Gmail account

How vị I delete my Gmail account permanently? If you’ve sầu been asking this yourself lately, you’re in the right place. Below is a step-by-step guide for deleting your Gmail. It works both for WindowsmacOS because you only need a browser. And those wondering how to lớn delete a Gmail account on di động will find the guides below as well.

1. Cliông xã your protệp tin ibé at the top-right và choose “Manage your Google Account.

*

2. On the left menu, select “Data và personalization.”

*

3.Scroll down và choose “Delete a service or your account.”

*

4. Select “Delete a service” and enter your Gmail account password for verification.

*

5. Clichồng the Trash icon beside “Gmail.” You can also click “DOWNLOAD DATA” khổng lồ copy your messages, attachments, & user settings.

*

6. Enter an email that’s not Gmail to associate with the rest of your Google services. Click “SEND VERIFICATION EMAIL.”

*

7. Login lớn the non-Gmail tài khoản & open the verification email. Clichồng on the links.

8. At the bottom of the message, tichồng the box và choose “DELETE GMAIL.”

*

That’s it. Your Gmail account is gone forever. Or isn’t it?

How to lớn delete a Gmail trương mục on Android phone

Deleting your Gmail account on Android is similar khổng lồ the “How khổng lồ delete a Gmail tài khoản on computer” instructions above sầu. All you have sầu to lớn vị is follow the following steps:

1. Open your Android’s Settings và scroll down to Google.

*

4. Follow the on-screen instructions. The rest of the steps are similar to those for desktop version.

How to delete a Gmail trương mục on iPhone

Deleting your Gmail on an iOS device is not much different from desktop. That’s why we will be covering only the main steps. You can vày it either from the Gmail phầm mềm or your iPhone browser. After you initiate the deletion, the last steps are similar to lớn the desktop guide.

1. In your Gmail tiện ích, press the hamburger menu at the top-left và scroll down to Settings. Tap on the tài khoản you’re about khổng lồ delete.

*

2. Tap “Manage your Google Account.”

3. Choose “Data & personalization”, then “Delete a service or your account,” & finally “Delete a service.”

*

4. Find Gmail on your danh sách of Google services and tap the trash bin. Follow the instructions lớn delete your Gmail trương mục. You can also find them in our desktop step-by-step guide.

5 things lớn know before deleting your Gmail account

Deleting your Gmail tài khoản is a serious thing. For some, it might even compare to getting a divorce. Before you make the irreversible step, be sure you’re aware of these 5 facts:

Your Google tài khoản will stay intact. If you delete your Gmail account permanently, your Google account doesn"t automatically get deleted together. You will be able to continue using Photos, Drive sầu, và other services.No way to lớn access other accounts. The chances are that at least a few of your accounts are registered using this tin nhắn. When it’s gone, you may no longer be able to access those accounts.No way lớn reset passwords. There are probably at least a few services that you’ve sầu registered to using this Gmail account. If you forget the password, you won’t be able lớn rephối it.

Xem thêm: Cách Chuyển Đổi Tài Khoản Cf, Hướng Dẫn Thay Đổi Mật Khẩu Vtc Game

You can download all emails. Before you delete the trương mục, you can easily download your emails with Google Takeout. If you’re using IMAPhường., don’t forget that only locally stored emails will remain. All folders that are synchronized will be gone lượt thích your New Year’s resolutions.

Delete your Google Account

You can go as far as delete not only your Gmail but an entire Google Account from your computer, which includes Drive, Photos, Calendar, and other services. Don’t forget that YouTube & Google Play subscriptions will also be gone. Finally, if you have a Chrome browser synced with your Google Account, you may also want to lớn save your bookmarks before doing the irreversible.

To delete your entire Google Account, follow these steps:

1: Go lớn mytrương mục.google.com

2: On the left menu, select “Data và personalization.”

3: Scroll down & choose “Delete a service or your account.”

4: Select “Delete your Google Account.” Provide your password when prompted.

5: Download your data, if you want. Then scroll down, tiông xã both boxes, & clichồng “DELETE ACCOUNT.”

*

Can you recover a deleted Gmail account?

If you’ve changed your mind, there still might be some hope lớn recover a deleted Gmail tài khoản. However, the longer you wait, the less chance that your data is still there. To recover your Gmail, follow the steps below:

1. Go khổng lồ the Google recovery page. Enter the email address that you want to lớn recover & cliông chồng “Next.”

*

2. If you get the message that such an account doesn’t exist, then all is lost. However, if you get lớn enter the last password of your Gmail trương mục that you rethành viên – you’re lucky!

3. If you entered the right password, you should get a success message. Continue to your Google Account.

4. Cliông chồng “Google apps” at the top-right, next khổng lồ your Google Account inhỏ. Select “Gmail”, add your phone number (you will need it for verification), & clichồng “Submit.”

*

5. Choose your verification method. It can be either an SMS or a phone Call.

6. Enter the verification code that you’ve just received.

7. Congratulations, you’ve sầu got your Gmail tài khoản back!

Can you recover a deleted Google Account?

If you’ve sầu just recently deleted your Google Account, there still might be a way to recover it. The steps are very similar to those of Gmail tài khoản recovery. Here’s what you should do:

1. Go to lớn the Google Account recovery page. Enter the tin nhắn associated with your account and click “Next.”

*

2. Enter the password associated with this tin nhắn address. If you don’t rethành viên it, clichồng “Try another way.”

3. After a successful security kiểm tra, you’ll be asked to lớn create a new password for your Google Account. Hooray, it lives again!

Bottom line

Deleting both your Gmail và Google Accounts is pretty straightforward. You can vì it on your máy tính or your mobile device – the steps don’t change much. There’s also a clear warning before the final stage after which there’s no turning bachồng.

It turns out, you can actually recover your deleted Google or Gmail account. However, time is of the essence here. If only a few days passed, there’s a chance you’ll be able to get your tài khoản back. The longer you wait, the less likely this recovery is. Therefore, it’s recommended khổng lồ make a backup copy of your data. This way you’ll at least have all information.

Finally, there are some things khổng lồ rethành viên before deleting your tài khoản. After your Gmail is gone, you won’t be able to log inkhổng lồ any service that uses this gmail. Also, you won’t be able to recover forgotten passwords. And if you delete the Google trương mục, your YouTube & Google Play will be gone too, including Chrome browser bookmarks.

FAQ


Can you delete your Gmail account permanently?

Yes, you can delete your Gmail account permanently. Don’t forget to download your emails & other data before doing that.


Can you delete your Gmail trương mục from your phone?

Yes. You can delete both Gmail và Google accounts from your Android or iPhone.


Can you delete a Gmail tài khoản without a password?

No. You have sầu to lớn log into lớn your trương mục in order to delete it permanently.


Can I recover my deleted Google account?

Yes - but only if you deleted your trương mục recently. Just go to lớn the Google Account Recovery page và follow the instructions.